# SPECIAL CLOSED MEETING

## **TOWN OF CHASE CITY, VA**

Friday, December 08, 2023 at 4:00 AM

525 North Main Street, Chase City VA 23924

Phone: (434) 372-5136 | www.chasecity.org

### **MINUTES**

#### **Call to Order**

In accordance with Section 2.2-3711 (A) (3), of the Code of Virginia of 1950, as amended, a special closed meeting of council has been called by Mayor Alden Fahringer for a matter of real estate.

In accordance with Section 2.2-3711 (A) (3), of the Code of Virginia of 1950, a special closed meeting of council was called to order by Mayor Alden Fahringer at 4:00 p.m.

#### **PRESENT**

Town Manager Dusty Forbes

Mayor Alden Fahringer

Vice-Mayor James Bohannon

Council Member Marshall Whitaker

Council Member Brenda Hatcher

Council Member Pauline Keeton

Council Member Michelle Wilson

Council Member Latrisha McCargo

Motion made by Council Member Wilson at 4:01 p.m. to enter into closed session and seconded by Council Member Keeton.

Voting Yea: Vice-Mayor Bohannon, Council Member Whitaker, Council Member Hatcher, Council Member Keeton, Council Member Wilson, Council Member McCargo

### **Urgent Meeting Items**

In accordance with Section 2.2-3711 (A) (3), of the Code of Virginia of 1950, as amended, a special closed meeting of council has been called by Mayor Alden Fahringer for a matter of real estate.

Motion made by Council Member Keeton to reconvene to open session at 4:49 p.m. and seconded by Council Member Hatcher.

Voting Yea: Vice-Mayor Bohannon, Council Member Whitaker, Council Member Hatcher, Council Member Keeton, Council Member Wilson, Council Member McCargo

Roll call vote preformed that in accordance with Section 2.2-3711 (A) (3) of the code of Virginia of 1950 that only matters of real estate were discussed at this closed meeting.

Council Member Brenda Hatcher - yea

Vice Mayor James Bohannon - yea

Council Member Marshall Whitaker - yea

Alden Fahringer, Mayor	
There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 4:55 p.m.	
There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 4:53 p.m.	
Adjournment	
Council Member Latrisha McCargo - yea	
Council Member Michelle Wilson - yea	
Council Member Pauline Keeton - yea	

**Stacey Pafford, Clerk of Council**